Homemade Golden Granola!

Mmmmm! Homemade granola! This is something I like to keep on hand all the time, so I usually make a fresh batch every week. We use it as a snack, to add to our yogurt, and eat it as cereal for breakfast! This is not a STRICT recipe, add your favorite nuts etc. and Enjoy!

8 cups of Quaker Old Fashioned Oats

1 cup of maple syrup

1/2 cup oil (use your favorite healthy oil)

1 teaspoon vanilla or almond flavoring

assorted nuts, anywhere from 1/4 to 1 cup of each (I used pecans, sunflower seeds, pumpkin seeds and almonds)

1/2 cup hemp shelled hemp seeds (these babies are PACKED with nutrients, no need to bake…add after cooked)

1 small bag of raisins or cranberry raisins

Directions: Mix all dry ingredients in a large bowl. (Leave raisins for later) Mix syrup, oil and flavoring in a glass measuring cup. Microwave for 1 minute, whisk and then stir it into the bowl of dry ingredients, until coated evenly.  Spread in TWO lipped cookie sheets, lined with foil. Bake at 300 for 30 minutes, stirring every 10 minutes to assure even browning. Edges will tend to cook a little faster. Remove from oven, sprinkle with Hemp seeds and let cool, then add the raisins/craisins. Store in an airtight container. Warning: addictive!

About thedivaofdiy

There's a country song by Terri Clark called "I WANNA Do IT ALL"! Well that is me, folks! I am never content with just ONE project, I wanna try em ALL! I am a hairdresser by trade, a wife and mother of 8! Yes, I said 8! Birthed em all myself! I have a few creative bones in my body, am always thinking of what I can do next. If I see something I like, I won't buy it, I will, instead, try to duplicate it! I have made stained glass, reupholstered furniture, faux painted, sewed, do interior decorating, you name it, I wanna do it! I am an AVID couponer (HATE paying full price for anything!), teach a couponing class and appear on our local tv station's morning show on a MONEY SAVING segment, I am a BREAST CANCER SURVIVIOR, and embrace every minute of my wonderful life!
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

